Here Goes Nothing…..

“Because you’re young, you’re torn between a world of hate, and a world of dreams. So much to lose, so much to gain, so much to fight for, so much to change.” -Anonymous

So, this is the beginning of a blog for me. I’ve been working on a story/novel for a little over a year now and I haven’t gotten very far into the story. I’m only on having chapter 6 edited for me, but quite a few of my closest friends and family have read it. My sister, Kolbi and my best friend Kristen both said I should start a blog for my story/works. So, as you can all see I am taking their advice and I am starting one. As of right now, I already know I will have at least 2 people reading this. Love you sis and bestie!

I picked the quote at the beginning for a couple of reasons. The first being I am completely scared of change. Almost to the point that I haven’t accomplished quite a few things in my life that I wish I would’ve due to the fact of something having to change, but I’m so young and I shouldn’t be afraid anymore. I’m not going to be afraid anymore whether it will be something I gain or something I will lose. Also, I have been really scared to let anyone read anything that I have written. Very few people have for fear of it not being liked or someone having something bad to say, but how can I become a writer if I don’t let anyone read what I write? Isn’t that the point, writing, for someone to read what you wrote and maybe, just maybe, if you’re lucky they will get just as lost into your words as you did when you were writing them.

Anyway, here goes nothing. I will be adding new chapters every week to the story that I am currently working on for at least the next 6 weeks, since I have 6 chapters done, and I will also be using this for my own agenda too. Kind of like a two way street. So, if you are actually reading this. Chapter 1 will be posted Monday.

                                                                Image

♥Kirsten

12 thoughts on “Here Goes Nothing…..

    • Thanks. I kinda sorta of live of quotes. And it seems like more and more of them these days are popping up showing you how you feel and they just seem easier to post than the words you may be thinking of at that time. But thank you for the welcome and for being the first person to post. I really appreciate it. 🙂

  1. Good luck and welcome to the blogging community. It is a lot of fun and you will find a supportive group here!! No need to be afraid and looking forward to following your work!! 🙂

  2. Good luck, dear! I don’t usually like to let people read my writing either, but it’s a very important part of the process. I’m excited to see what you post about and read those first six chapter 🙂

  3. I wanted to stop by and say hi and let you know I really love the layout of your blog. Very nice, readable, friendly! I’m looking forward to reading your work. And believe me when I say I know exactly how you feel about sharing it. When I started my blog a few months ago, I only posted quotes that said my feelings better than I could and then added a picture to the quote, then before I knew it I was writing poetry for the first time in my life! It has been a roller coaster of a ride and I am loving it! I wish you all the best and want to welcome you to a loving supportive community here! Everyone I’ve met here is just plain awesome!!! 😀 Blessings on your journey ~

  4. I know the feeling-change can be a scary thing!

    Eventually I realized not all change is bad and if it happens to be bad, something great usually follows. That’s what life is all about! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Peace & Love

Leave a Reply

