The rest of the chapter……And more…..

“Everyone keeps telling me that time heals all wounds, but no one can tell me what I’m supposed to do right now. Right now I can’t sleep. It’s right now that I can’t eat. Right now I still hear his voice and sense his presence even though I know he’s not here. Right now all I seem to do is cry. I know all about time and wounds healing, but even if I had all the time in the world, I still don’t know what to do with all this hurt right now.” -Nina Guilbeau

Well, I laid it all out there for him. I texted him last night laying it all out. I told him he was the “one” for me. That I wanted him and everything that went with him. I wanted to cook for him, clean house, cuddle(I’m not a big cuddler) with him, have children with him, marry him, and grow old with him. I also said I didn’t even care if we got married, just as long as I had him in my life.  I can’t help it. Its him, it always has been him. I’ve been a horrible girlfriend to him this past year because I couldn’t forgive him for the things he had done when we were broken up the last time, which by the way almost killed me. Literally. But I forgive him. And loosing him this last time is hard. Really hard, but I’m doing a really good job of hiding it and moving on with me life. Anyway, he didn’t text me back. He didn’t say anything back at all, and I know he got it. I know he read it. So, since he didn’t say anything, is that a good thing or not?

Also, for those of you who are following me and actually reading this, should I make another blog just for my story? I don’t want my personal life to intervien with my story. Some of you may not really care what’s going on in my personal life, but some of you might……

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

All material is copyrighted!!!! If you steal it, I will hunt you down and beat the ever living **** out of you. Fair Warning!

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Chapter 1/Part 2- The Beginning

I awoke to someone crying. Why would someone be crying? Slowly, I opened my eyes cringing to bright lights and squinted to look around the room. Daisy was sitting next to me, head in her hands, full out bawling.

“Daisy, why I am in the nurse’s room?” I asked her quietly. She looked up and practically screamed my name, but noticed the wince coming on across my face and stopped.

“You fainted or something. Don’t you remember?” She asked, concern written in her expression.

“No. All I remember is talking to Zhander and then oh.” I replied as it all came rushing back. I put my head in my hands and shook my head. He must think I am the biggest idiot.

“Don’t worry; he was already out the door before you fainted.” She said as she knew what I was thinking. I laid back down and sighed. The whole fainting thing was not an everyday experience and I wasn’t even sure why it happened in the first place.

“Well, I see you’re awake, Ms. Perkins. That’s a good sign.” The nurse said as she came into the room. She was a short, pudgy lady, with bright red curly hair, and a pudgy face that held her baby poop brown eyes perfectly. For some reason, she always smelled like chocolate. I often used to wonder if she bathed in chocolate at night. I nodded my head and smiled. I did like her. She wasn’t mean or anything.

“I feel like somebody hit me in the head with a baseball bat.” I said wincing again, my head hurting terribly.  As bad as it did hurt, it wasn’t bad enough for me to stay here all day. I wanted to go home, hang out with Daisy, and go to that party tonight. I looked at the clock and noticed that I’d been sleeping here two hours already.

“You hit your head pretty hard when you fainted. I tried to reach your parents, but both of them are out of town for business. I think you should stay here for a little while longer, but I understand it’s the last day of school,” She said and I started to get up, “But if you start to feel worse, then you need to go see a doctor, Ms. Perkins.” The nurse said as she made sure I was alright.

I smiled at her and got off the bed before grabbing Daisy’s hand, skipping out as fast as I could.  Walking into the corridor was sad. It was empty. Nothing but papers, books, and trash littered the hallways.  We walked outside to my car with Daisy rambling on about something.  And like always, I wasn’t paying attention. I was too occupied with wondering why I had fainted. I hadn’t fainted since sophomore year when I was supposed to get up and sing in front of the whole school.  Let’s just say nobody asked me to sing in front of the school again.

“Did you hear me, Lydia?” Daisy asked as she smacked me on the arm. That brought me out of my thoughts quickly.

“No. Sorry. What did you say?”

“I asked if you wanted to go to my place or your place to get ready. I would say mine, because we always go there, but your parents are out of town, and we could have some fun there.” She smiled at me showing off her perfect white teeth that went with her perfect round face and golden blonde hair that set off her amazing tan and bright, blue eyes that seemed to have the pout down perfect. I wonder if when her parents named her Daisy if they knew the name was going to fit the personality and looks.

“I guess we’re going to mine then.” I laughed as we got in my car and headed the half hour drive to my house. The one I hated, because nobody was ever there, except for Rose, our maid. I was pretty much alone 98% of the time and the sad thing was I didn’t care. I was used to it.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The rest of the chapter……And more…..

  1. I would maybe do a separate blog for story from personal life, just to eliminate any confusion or anything…but, at the same time, it’s totally fine to have it all in one…it’s whatever you want to do 🙂

    • I think you’re right. I don’t remember which entry I actually asked that. But I do think you’re right. I will just have to remember to post the story link into my original blog. Thanks for the advice and I’m really glad you like it. I really love to hear such great things about it, since I was so nervous to actually put it out there in the first place.

      • Yeah, just remember to do that. No problem! I’ve done many a blog in my day (even a couple devoted only to posting novels in serial form) and am a total grammar nazi and actually about to starting college again in Winter as an English Major, so if you have any questions about blogging or writing or want anyone to edit/proofread your stuff pre-post for free, feel free to shoot me an email at brynna.hargrove@gmail.com and I will more than happy to help you out! 🙂
        And yeah, great responses and feedback are so great…a real confidence-booster, huh? ❤
        Also, as a reader, I maybe suggest using a different theme than this balloons one for your story…the balloons show through the posts and sometimes actually end up obscuring words which is very annoying and confusing, haha 🙂

      • I just wanted to say that I am totally going to take you up on that offer. I have a guy friend of mine who helps me with the story, quite a bit, since I’m pretty bad at fighting scenes and trying to describe something. I just can not seem to get the words out, so that’s where he comes in. He loves it. I know he does. 🙂
        But after he sends it back to me, then I’m sending it to you next. I hope you’re ready for this. 🙂
        And don’t worry, the balloon one will not be used for the story. I actually had another lady tell me that the balloon that floated freely was in the way. I went to go look and guess what, you are correct, it wasn’t there for me. But I’ve found a theme that’s actually pretty awesome and I’m going to use it.

  2. Great! That’s probably good. Help is nice, for sure…especially when you have no idea how to write an action scene, ha. They can be tricky. I am so ready for it! It also means that I get a sneak peek of the story before everybody else on the Internet…hehe 😉 Just send things to my email, listed above, and I will be all up on ’em!
    Okay cool. It’s weird that it does that. That one balloon just really wants to be noticed, I guess!

Leave a Reply

