For once just go with it…

Why can’t people just let go and go with it? Why can’t you let go and be happy for once? What are people so scared of? I can’t help but question these factors. You could miss out on something that would’ve been so amazing just because you were a little scared. Everyone gets their heart broken. It’s the way of the world and I understand not wanting to go through it again. And I speak from experience when it comes to being heart broken. It does suck, but I’m not going to throw something away that could be amazing. “One” and I are still talking, but he’s so guarded that I want to scream. Finally, I just went on a little rampage and threw out all the ideas I’d had about him not wanting what he wanted. Guess what? He agreed with me on all of them. The one that stuck out the most to me is that he’s scared that I’m going to hurt him, which I AM NOT. Well not intentionally and I don’t plan on it. I just want to be happy and being around him makes me that way. You never know what could happen or where things would go, but I may not ever know because he’s too scared to even start something. I want to shake him and tell him to give me what I want. I’m not used to not getting what I want. I’m not trying to sound cocky, but I can be pretty persuasive when it comes to things I want. Whether it is boys, items, or jobs. People like me and I like people. Plus I may or may not have a smile that lights up a room. 🙂

So, I ask again why run? You’re going to ruin something that could be amazing, but you’re too scared to take a chance and I’m not going to wait around on your forever. Be bold. Be free. Take a chance.

Leave a Reply

