Video Game Addict…

31525_20130208_213108_advice_01I fully believe that I have become a video game addict. It seems like lately I’d rather get lost in the world of Skyrim (favorite game ever btw) or Fallout than do anything really. But in all honesty, my friends have bf/gfs and everyone has been so busy it seems like lately. It gives me something to do, I guess. I don’t know. I’ve always really liked playing video games, but it seems like lately video games seems to be the only thing I want to do. I haven’t even opened a good book in awhile and that’s sad. I’m a huge book nerd and would prefer getting lost in a book over most things, but lately reading makes me sad, because I really want to be a writer and writing has become so hard for me. I’m really bad when it comes to writing descriptions. I can’t seem to pull enough words out of my head to describe things. Even in my English classes, my professors have said that I need to invest in a Thesaurus and I have, but it still doesn’t change the fact of me being horrible with descriptive words. I need to take a class just for that. Do they have that? Is that even an option? The only good thing is I am on Chapter 6 of my novel and a really good guy friend of mine edits my chapters adding or taking things out of the story, and it makes it even better, but I can’t think of things to write about anymore. My main character is based on a guy I knew a long time ago. I don’t know him now. I can’t write about someone I don’t know, but I don’t really know anyone as well as I knew him. It’s hard making up things about someone that you don’t know anymore and I don’t really want to change my main character. I’ve fallen in love with him.

One” has asked me to come stay with him on Friday and go fishing with him on Saturday. I’m highly thinking of doing this. I also really miss going fishing. I haven’t been able to do that in quite awhile since I moved back into town. I know it wouldn’t be anything more than us cuddling, since the guy hasn’t even kissed me yet. I’ve been waiting forEVER it seems like. The anticipation is killing me. I want him to kiss me so freaking bad. I don’t understand why he hasn’t. I’ve asked him and he says it’s because I didn’t stay with him last week, but personally I believe he’s just as nervous as I am.  But our banter has become quite flirtatious and I LOVE IT! He is going to be mine, whether he’s got issues or not. I know that being with him may not be the best decision, but I haven’t always been one to make the right decision. I feel that if it feels right, then it probably is, but people can always disappoint me in the end.

Leave a Reply

