Challenge Accepted. Sir.

“An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backwards. When life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means it’s going to launch you into something great.” –Anonymous

 

One” and I actually had a conversation about what we both wanted. I am so happy that he actually talked to me about it. He also told me about the things in his life that he wants to change/fix. It’s going to be a challenge, but I’m up to the challenge, hence the title of this post. He needs help and I’m going to help him. I can’t help him mentally, but physically I can. He needs out of his town, because all the people he surrounds himself with are just bringing him down, so I’ve hinted at him moving to my town. (It’s only a 30 minute difference, but if he doesn’t tell people, then the 30 minutes can change quite a bit of things.) He needs to get a job. Granted the boy doesn’t have to work due to having some very rich grandparents, but him working would give him something to do and would probably make him a little happier in knowing he’s accomplishing things and not just having money handed to him. Plus idle minds mean idle hands. He needs to get off of whatever drug it is that he’s on. I’m pretty sure he’s on pills and I can’t be around that. I’ve already had my problem with those and I honestly don’t know if I could handle them being back in my life.  I started down that road and it’s scary. I did things I’m not proud of for pills. I will NOT do that again. So, if that’s what he’s doing, then he’s gonna have to stop.  But I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it. Mentally, he’s got social anxiety badly. I mean badly. He knows and has accepted the fact that he’s got a problem, but he hasn’t accepted it to the point that he needs to go talk to him. I can not fix this. I can’t. So, I’m hoping that he’ll accept that he needs to talk to someone and go get the help that he needs. But I figure we take one step at a time. First is getting rid of the people that bring him down, second is getting a job, third is getting off the shit he’s on, and fourth is getting help for his anxiety. Looks like we’ve got a good plan. Now just to sit down and talk to him about this. Gah. I don’t know HOW I’m going to accomplish that, but I’m gonna try. Also, yes I know he should probably get off of whatever it is he’s on before looking for a job.

♥KirsTen

Leave a Reply

